Apple released the third round of betas for macOS 14.5, iOS 17.5 and siblings this week. They also announced an event on May 7, where if the artwork is any indication, there will be iPad related news. (The event has an unusual start time: 16:00CEST, 9am EDT, 7am PDT)

📸 Focus

Goodbye, Charles Edge

The Mac Admin community paid their tribute to Charles Edge, who died unexpectedly last Friday. I already shared my thoughts earlier, and have attempted to gather some of the outpouring of memories and thoughts from the community below. There has been so much more, for example in the #macadmpodcast channel on the Mac Admins Slack and many other channels.

Please remember, everyone processes the shock and grief of this news differently. You do not have to be alone, though (unless you want or need to). There have been many impromptu meetings (online and in person) already and there will be more.

Going forward, I will join in with Tom's and Dr. K's wonderful advice:

hug a friend, share some knowledge with the community, learn a new technology, lift up a colleague, or do the things he was legendary for doing

Play some D&D, do some 3D printing, run a casual 10k…

and, most of all, share your enthusiasm! ❤️


📰 News and Opinion


🔐 Security and Privacy


🔨 Support and Tutorials






🤖 Scripting and Automation






📺 Watch


🎧 Listen